Malaysian Society of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

Persatuan bioinformatik dan pengkomputeran biologi malaysia

register as member


Get in touch

Welcome to the Malaysian Society of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

Contact Us:

masbic.pbpbm@gmail.com

Bioinformatics & Computational Biology

We have members and linkages to bioinformaticians specializing in many of the different fields of bioinformatics & computational biology.

Omics Data

Processing data from genomics, transcriptomics, proteomics & metabolomics platforms.

Sequence Analysis

Processing DNA, RNA or peptide sequences to analytical methods for understanding its features, function, structure, or evolution.

Structural bioinformatics

Analysis and prediction of the three-dimensional structure of biological macromolecules.

Algorithm Development

Development of tools and pipelines to process biological data.

Biological Databases

Management of data and development of online databases for open access data.

Machine Learning & Modelling

Application of machine learning and modelling onto biological data.

2021-2022 EXCO

MaSBiC  has an Executive Committee  (EXCO) comprising of the President, two Vice Presidents, Secretary, Treasurer & 10 other EXCO members.

Prof. Dr. Mohd Firdaus Mohd Raih

President
firdaus@mfrlab.org

Link

Prof. Dr. Tengku Haziyamin Tengku Abdul Hamid

Vice President I
haziyamin@iium.edu.my

Link

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Saharuddin Mohamad

Vice President II
saharuddin@um.edu.my

Link

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yam Wai Keat

Secretary
waikeat.yam@perdanauniversity.edu.my

Link

Dr. Nor Azlan Nor Muhammad

Treasurer
norazlannm@ukm.edu.my

Link

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azzmer Azzar Abdul Hamid

Exco
azzmer@iium.edu.my

Link

Dr. Hazrina Yusof Hamdani

Exco
hazrina@usm.my

Link

Assoc. Prof. Ch.M Dr. Roswanira Abdul Wahab

Exco
roswanira@utm.my

Link

Dr. Lam Su Datt

Exco
sudatt@ukm.edu.my

Link

Dr. Khairul Bariyyah Abd Halim

Exco
kbariyyah@iium.edu.my

Link

Prof. Dr. Fahrul Zaman Huyop

Exco
fahrul@utm.my

Link